About Colonel Drake District

The Colonel Drake District serves 14 School Districts in North Western Pennsylvania.

In Clarion County:

Allegheny-Clarion Valley School District, Clarion Area School District,   Clarion-Limestone Area School District, Keystone School District, North Clarion County School District, Redbank Valley School District, & Union School District,

In Crawford County:

Titusville Area School District. and Penncrest School District

In Forest County:

The Forest Area School District.

In Venango County:

Cranberry Area School District, Franklin Area School District, Oil City Area School District & Valley Grove School District,

The Boy Scouts of America (BSA) is one of the largest youth organizations in the United States, with over 4.5 million youth members in its age-related divisions. Since its founding in 1910 as part of the international Scout Movement, more than 110 million Americans have been members of the BSA.

The traditional Scouting divisions are Cub Scouting for boys ages 6 to 10½ years, Boy Scouting for boys ages 10 1/2 to 18 and Venturing for young men and women ages 14 (or 13 and have completed the 8th grade) through 21.

The BSA goal is to train youth in responsible citizenship, character development, and self-reliance through participation in a wide range of outdoor activities, educational programs, and, at older age levels, career-oriented programs in partnership with community organizations. For younger members, the Scout method is part of the program to inculcate typical Scouting values such as trustworthiness, good citizenship, and outdoors skills, through a variety of activities such as camping, aquatics, and hiking.

October 7, 2012